Is your company interested in hosting meetups? Get in touch so we can help.

[ONLINE] Scaling Neo4j on Mesophere DC/OS

March 16, 17:00

Berlin, Germany
Neo4j Online Meetup, YouTube Live, Berlin

External Registration

Open Registration Page

Join here: https://www.meetup.com/Neo4j-Online-Meetup/events/238023188/
In this talk Johannes Unterstein, Distributed Applications Engineer at Mesosphere, will show us how to scale out a Neo4j cluster using the DC/OS distributed systems framework.
We'll be hosting this meetup on YouTube live
Times: 09:00 PST (UTC - 7 hours) 12:00 EST (UTC - 4 hours) 16:00 UTC 17:00 CET (UTC + 1 hour) 
Graphs at scale - Scale out Neo4j using Apache Mesos and DC/OS 
In the era of docker, big data and micro services it is really important to distribute your applications reasonable across your cluster and keep a good overview of all of your applications. This fact is well addressed, but it would be great to utilize your cluster in that way, that you locate your data in the same cluster like the rest of your application landscape and share your physical resources all over your running applications, no matter if you are serving user requests, crunching data or calculating big graphs. For this reason we brought the awesome graph database Neo4j to run natively on top of Apache Mesos and DC/OS. In this session we will see how easy it is to install, run, operate and scale out Neo4j Causal Clusters on top of Apache Mesos and DC/OS and which possibilities you have spanning big graphs across your cluster.
We'll be using the #neo4j-online-meetup Slack channel for any questions. You can join our neo4j-users Slack Group by following this link: neo4j.com/slack
Speaker Johannes Unterstein, Distributed Applications Engineer at Mesosphere, Inc. Johannes organizes the java user group in his home town Kassel, teaches at DHBW Stuttgart and works as distributed applications engineer at Mesosphere. He is working on the Marathon container orchestration framework to provide twitter scale for everyone. In his previous life he worked in Java projects for large German customers. Besides his fascination for container orchestration he loves to talk about elasticsearch and neo4j. Find him @unterstein on Twitter

Graph Database - Berlin Graph Database - Berlin

Propose talk to Graph Database - Berlin